Sclipo Live Web Classrooms and MoodleMoot 2008

Sclipos Live Web Classroom

Sclipo's Live Web Classroom

It’s been a tough week. I’ve been sick but thanks to the valiant effort of the rest of the team (Edwin, Victor, Gregor…), and some couch-based work on my part, we managed to launch the alpha version of Sclipo’s Live Web Classrooms just in time for the Moodlemoot in Barcelona, this year’s official conference for Moodle in Spain.

Though the Live Web Classroom is still in its early stages, we’ve been thrilled with the reaction from the conference participants and the other members of the world-wide Moodle community who have used the classroom to attend virtually. Everyone was been really positive and it’s wonderful to be appreciated.

Speaking of the comunity, having led some virtual communities of my own, I must say I’m really impressed by the passion the Moodlers bring to their project. Getting to know them has been wonderful and I can’t think of a better way to launch to virtual classroom. Now if I could only shake this nagging cough…🙂

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Sclipo Live Web Classrooms and MoodleMoot 2008

  1. Gregor says:

    a math school teacher, who is using moodle, told me: “when I saw the Sclipo Web Classroom, I got really itchy to get home and try it out myself …”.

Leave a Reply

